SCD Granola

Rubies & Granola

20150324GranolaI did not plan on making granola this week. It is not something I make regularly, but I just had a hankering for it.  A few weeks back I purchased Cooking to Heal Little Tummies (Specific Carbohydrate Diet recipes) by Jenna Roberts and Natalie Hagood.  I purchased the book to find kid friendly SCD legal foods to eat myself and feed my daughter so I wouldn’t be making 3 different meals 3 times a day.

The recipes in the book that I have tried are:

  • Chloe’s Favorite Pizza
  • Golden Pancakes
  • Granola

I would like to try the Carrot Basil Soup, Chicken Nuggets, the marinara sauce, and the Tasty Veggie Bread. I am really looking forward to trying the recipes.  So far my Ruby has only liked the granola.  I will keep forging on to find foods that she likes.

View original post

Leave a Reply

